Webinar: Tools and Concepts to Manage Climate Risks in Global Supply Chains

Webinar: Tools and Concepts to Manage Climate Risks in Global Supply Chains

Date: 
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 to Friday, September 19, 2014
Speaker: 
Joyce Coffee

Global shifts like population growth, natural resource constraints and extreme weather are creating new challenges for corporations with global supply chains, causing disruptions, delays and cost increases. Sustainability and risk management professionals will play a crucial role in identifying, quantifying and mitigating risks arising from hazards like coastal storms, droughts, fires and floods.The webinar will provide 1) a practical framework to understand climate change risk, and 2) quantitative tools to map and assess climate risk in the supply chain arising from global climate change.This complimentary webinar is a collaborative presentation from leading organizations in climate risk and sustainable supply chain management.Featured speakers:·         Michael Gillenwater, Greenhouse Gas Management Institute·         Emilie Mazzacurati, Four Twenty Seven, Inc.·         Jessica Hellmann, Notre Dame Global Adaptation Index·         Chris Erickson, Climate Earth, Inc.Key topics:·         Impacts of climate change on business and supply chains·         Corporate climate risk management and adaptation·         Modeling the supply chain·         Country climate risk index·         Commodity exposure to climate changeSeptember 17, 2014 - 11 AM Pacific Standard Time / 2 PM Eastern Standard Time and September 19, 2014 9 AM China Standard Time / 11 AM Australia Eastern Time. Register here