2014 Events

Speaker: 
Joyce Coffee
Date: 
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 to Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Location: 
Loyola University Watertower Campus | Chicago, IL

The transformative changes necessary to mitigate and adapt to climate change require a broad, deep, and powerful community of organizations acting collaboratively. The USCAN and RE-AMP Annual Conferences give our members the opportunity to come together and build relationships, draw on linkages between local, national and international work, highlight opportunities for collaboration, and build strength as a community and a network.

Speaker: 
Joyce Coffee
Date: 
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Location: 
Bonn, Germany

H3 Innovative indexes and frameworks for assessing urban vulnerability

Speaker: 
Joyce Coffee
Date: 
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Location: 
New World Makati Hotel, Manila

Scaling green investments and catalysing private finance towards low carbon, climate-resilient growth is central to meeting the climate challenge and delivering long term prosperity for developing countries. It can help strengthen the resilience of nations and cities vulnerable against extreme weather events like droughts, storm surge and floods. In some countries losses are projected at up to 12% of GDP per annum based on current climate patterns; these losses could increase to 19% by 2030 according to some scenarios.

Speaker: 
Jessica Hellmann
Date: 
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Location: 
California
Speaker: 
Joyce Coffee
Date: 
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Location: 
Phoenix, AZ
Speaker: 
Nitesh Chawla
Date: 
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Location: 
University of Notre Dame
Date: 
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 to Thursday, December 12, 2013
Location: 
Washington, DC
Speaker: 
Joyce Coffee
Date: 
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Location: 
San Jose, CA

Talk Title: ND-GAIN: Data to Inform Decision-Makers Click here for a conference recap.

Pages