UAA Advisors

ND-GAIN has convened an advisory committee of leading U.S. adaptation influencers, including both researchers and practitioners working on resilience. The Urban Adaptation Assessment Advisors include: 
Marissa Aho
Chief Resilience Officer, Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti, City of Los Angeles 
Vicki Arroyo, J.D.
Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center
Kristin Baja
Climate and Resilience Planner, Baltimore City Department of Planning, Office of Sustainability 
Dennis Bours
Consultant, Independent Evaluation Office, Global Environment Facility
Dr. Shannon Bouton
Chief Operating Officer, McKinsey Center for Business and Environment 
Brigadier General Stephen A. Cheney, USMC (Ret)
Chief Executive Officer, American Security Project (ASP)
Lauren Faber
Deputy Chief Sustainability Officer, Office of Mayor Eric Garcetti, City of Los Angeles 
Ira Feldman 
President & Senior Counsel, Greentrack Strategies
Paul Fleming
Director, Climate Resiliency Group, Seattle Public Utilities 
Nicole Gleason
Logistics Manager, City of Davenport  
Kate Gordon, J.D. 
Former Senior Vice President, Next Generation Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
Rachel Gregg
Lead Scientist, EcoAdapt 
Kimberly Hill Knott
Project Director, Detroit Climate Action Collaborative (DCAC), Director of Policy, Detroiters Working for Environmental Justice (DWEJ)
Dr. Melissa Kenney
Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Decision Science and Indicators, University of Maryland
Steve Klein 
Research Forester, Office of Research and Development, US Environmental Protection Agency
Dr. Kelly Klima
Research Scientist, Carnegie Mellon University
Gary Lawrence
Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer, AECOM Technology Corporation
Sarene Marshall
Executive Director, Urban Land Institute
Brenden McEneaney
Executive Director, U.S. Green Building Council - Northern California Chapter
Dr. Rob Melnick
Executive Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability/ Presidential Professor of Practice, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University
Braulio Eduardo Morera
Associate, International Development, Arup 
Tracy Morgenstern
Policy Advisor, Seattle Office of Sustainability & Environment  
Dr. Susanne Moser 
Director and Principal Researcher, Susanne Moser Research & Consulting
Helen Ng
Executive Vice President, World Council on City Data Director, Global City Indicators Facility
Dr. Anand Patwardhan 
Professor, School of Public Policy at the University of Maryland, College Park/Shailesh Mehta Chair 
Professor, School of Management, Indian Institute of Technology-‐‐Bombay
Sascha Petersen
Managing Director, American Society of Adaptation Professionals Institute for Sustainable Communities
Robert Puentes
Director, Metropolitan Infrastructure InitiativeSenior Fellow, Brookings Institution Metropolitan Policy Program
Dr. Raj Rajan
Vice President, RD&EGlobal Sustainability Technical Leader, Ecolab
Andrew Salkin 
COO, 100 Resilient Cities
Linda Shi
Ph.D. Candidate, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ron Simms
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Carl Specter
Director, Climate and Environmental Planning, City of Boston Environment Department 
Missy Stults  
Ph.D. Candidate, School of Natural Resources and Environment, University of Michigan
Katie Vines
Head of Adaptation Research, C40 Cities
Katie Walsh
Cities Manager for North America, CDP
Kristi Wamstad-Evans
Technical Director, STAR Communities
Mark Way
Senior Vice President, Head Sustainability Americas HubSwiss Re
Karen Weigert 
Chief Sustainability Officer, City of Chicago
John Zeanah
Administrator, Memphis-Shelby County Office of Sustainability
Alisa Zomer
Program Manager, Governance Lab, Massachusetts Institute of Technology